PCAP Coordinators Group 


The purpose of the PCAP Coordinators Group is to provide advice and recommendations to the PCAP Advisory Group regarding the further development, implementation and evaluation of the Primary Care Asthma Program in Ontario. The PCAP Coordinators’ will work together in collaboration with relative stakeholders in giving advice to the PCAP Advisory Group on sustainability.

The group meets via teleconference once a month, and or as needed.

The Coordinators’ Group Members:

1 PCAP Site Coordinator from each of the Asthma Plan of Action- funded sites:

LHIN 1:  Essex County Community Asthma Care Strategy, Windsor - Madonna Ferrone
LHIN 2:  St. Joseph’s Health Centre of London/West Elgin CHC, London – Melanie George
LHIN 4:  Hamilton Firestone Respiratory Institute/North Hamilton CHC, Hamilton - Meridene Haynes
LHIN 7:  Stonegate/Lamp/Parkdale/New Hieghts CHC, Etobicoke - Natalia Udarchik
              South Riverdale/Regent Park/East End CHC, Toronto – Kathryn Dickie
LHIN 10: Asthma Kingston Program, Kingston General Hospital, Kingston – Jessica Schooley
               Merrickville/Portland CHC, Merrickville – Christina Dolgowicz* (*in 2 LHINs)
LHIN 11: Lanark/Renfrew, CHC, Lanark - Christina Dolgowicz*
               Somerset West, CHC, Ottawa - Michelle Maynard
LHIN 12: Royal Victoria Hospital, Barrie CHC, Barrie - Janice Woychyshyn
LHIN 13: Group Health Centre, Sault Ste. Marie - Janice Belanger
LHIN 14: Thunder Bay Regional Hospital, Thunder Bay - Gay Becotte
               Gizhewaadiziwin Access Centre, Fort Frances - Randi Fulford
               Sunset Country FHT – Colleen Snyder
PCAP Provincial Coordinator – Sara Han

CHAIR - PCAP Coordinators’ Group – Madonna Ferrone
PCAP Coordinators’ Group Past-Chair – Janice Belanger


Provides opportunity for discussions where issues arising within PCAP
Liaise with working groups and give recommendations
Discuss status updates for ongoing Research Projects
Provide opportunity for presentations to provide continuing education